Mohamed Salah, Heung-Min Son, Kevin De Bruyne amongst Premier League participant of the season nominees

Mohamed Salah, Heung-Min Son and Kevin De Bruyne are amongst an eight-man shortlist for the Premier League Participant of the Season award.

Full-backs Joao Cancelo and Trent Alexander-Arnold additionally signify the title-tussling titans, with Jarrod Bowen, Bukayo Saka and James Ward-Prowse finishing the star-studded record of nominees.

Salah broke his six-game duck for targets from open play in Liverpool’s 4-0 win over Manchester United on April 19 and now has 22 Premier League targets to his title this season.

Nonetheless, the Egyptian has failed to attain since, that means he solely leads Son by one purpose.

The Tottenham ahead prolonged his haul to 21 within the 3-0 win over Arsenal within the north London derby on Thursday night, and has his sights set on profitable the Premier League Golden Boot for the primary time.


In the meantime, Alexander-Arnold and Cancelo have continued to reinvent the normal full-back function, incessantly drifting infield and registering league-high numbers for creating targets and passing in superior areas.

Saka bounced again from penalty heartbreak with England within the Euro 2020 ultimate towards Italy to have his most prolific season for Arsenal within the Premier League, with 11 targets and 6 assists.

Bowen has been firmly knocking on the door for an England call-up along with his performances for West Ham this season, turning into solely one in every of three gamers to register 10 targets and 10 assists within the Premier League.

Southampton captain Ward-Prowse has shrugged off the frustration of being omitted from the Euro 2020 squad and continued to ship constant performances for the Saints this season.


The 27-year-old has scored 4 free-kicks this season, taking his Premier League complete to 14, which is simply 4 off David Beckham’s report of 18.

The winner might be determined by a public on-line vote, which closes on Could 16 at 6pm. You possibly can vote right here.

PL Younger Participant of the Season

Young player of the season

Declan Rice, Mason Mount and Phil Foden are among the many eight gamers in consideration to win the Premier League Younger Participant of the Season award.

Saka and Alexander-Arnold are shortlisted for each Participant and Younger Participant of the Season, with Conor Gallagher, Tyrick Mitchell and Aaron Ramsdale making up the remainder of the nominees.

Rice has turn into a frontrunner for West Ham this season, establishing himself as one of many Premier League’s prime midfielders whereas taking up the captain’s armband from the departing Mark Noble.

Mount is Chelsea‘s prime scorer within the Premier League this season from midfield, and has turn into the youngest participant in Blues historical past to succeed in double digits for targets and assists in competitors historical past.

Manchester Metropolis ahead Foden, who received final season’s award, has already matched his return of the earlier marketing campaign, registering 9 targets and 5 assists whereas rising in significance for the staff underneath supervisor Pep Guardiola.

Crystal Palace left-back Mitchell has made extra tackles than any defender within the Premier League this season and earned himself a primary England name up within the course of, making his debut towards Ivory Coast in March.

Gallagher has had a breakout season within the Premier League at Palace, on mortgage from Chelsea, after struggling relegation with West Brom within the earlier marketing campaign. His 10 targets and 5 assists make him probably the most productive box-to-box midfielder within the division this season.


Arsenal‘s Aaron Ramsdale is the one goalkeeper nominated for a Premier League end-of-season award after spectacular performances have seen him turn into a reputable rival for Jordan Pickford within the struggle to turn into England’s No 1.

PL Supervisor of the Season nominees


Pep Guardiola and Jurgen Klopp are on a five-man shortlist for Barclays Supervisor of the Season.

They’re joined by Patrick Vieira, Eddie Howe and Thomas Frank in rivalry for the prize, which is determined by a web based vote and a panel of soccer specialists.

Guardiola and Klopp are battling it out for the Premier League once more this season, as Metropolis and Liverpool look set to take the title race to the ultimate day of the season for a second time in simply 4 years.

Supervisor stats, Premier League, 2021/22

Coach Win % PPG Pos.
Guadiola 77.78% 2.47 1
Klopp 72.22% 2.39 2
Vieira 28.57% 1.26 11
Frank 33.33% 1.19 13
Howe 44.00% 1.52 14

If Metropolis are profitable, they may turn into the primary staff to win three consecutive league titles since Manchester United in 2006/07, 2007/08 and 2008/09.

Frank has loved a profitable debut Premier League season with Brentford, defeating the likes of Arsenal and Chelsea to comfortably keep away from relegation.

Vieira has overseen a summer time of change at Crystal Palace following the departure of Roy Hodgson final summer time, introducing an thrilling new core of gamers to his squad, whereas making certain the south London membership keep their Premier League standing.

Howe has had a transformative impact on Newcastle since changing Steve Bruce in November, turning into the primary facet to keep away from relegation within the Premier League period after failing to win any of their first 14 matches.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.